2013 Mar 27th

Green Cross International 20th anniversary press conference

Venue: Club suisse de la presse, Geneva, Switzerland

When: 18 April, 11am Central European Time, 9am GMT, 5am Eastern Standard Time

Green Cross International will hold a press conference to mark the commencement of its 20th anniversary celebrations.  

The event will be streamed live via the web. Click here to watch.

'Like' Green Cross International on Facebook and submit a question that could be asked to Mikhail Gorbachev during the press conference. 

Contact: paul.garwood@gci.ch

 

Related content:

GCI_20th_anniversary_thumbnail.png

Related Articles

26 September – International Abolition of Nuclear Weapons

2018 Sep 26th

Above: Sculpture depicting St. George slaying the dragon. The dragon is created from fragments of Soviet SS-20 and United States Pershing nuclear missiles. UN Photo/Milton Grant GCI ESS programme directorDr Paul F. Walkercommemorates this day with the following: “September 26th is an important annual reminder that the world has pledged for over half a century […]

The Shoe Project in Kenya

2018 Sep 03rd

GCI Project: Smart Water for Green Schools The Shoe Project is a collaboration between Green Cross Japan,Green Cross Swedenand theGreen Belt Movement (GBM)in Kenya, which distributed some 1,000 shoes to children and youth in the Rift Valley, last Febuary. The Shoe Project was made possible through the generous support Mr Shoo Iwasaki, President of Green […]