Green Cross Netherlands

Founded: 1995
Town: Nijmegen
Address: Ridderstraat 23
Postal code: 6511 TM Nijmegen
Phone: +31 40 7878787 (office)


President: Rabbi Awraham Soetendorp





Director: Mark J. Lambregts






Robert-Jan Nieland






Prof. Dr. Peter Schmid






Drs. Bastiaan Prak






Victoria Koblenko
Ukrainian-Dutch actress, presenter and columnist





Members of the Committee of Recommendation

Her Royal Highness Princess Irene of the Netherlands, Princess of Orange-Nassau, Princess of Lippe-Biesterfeld
Founder and chairman ofNatuurCollegeand honorary member of theClub of Budapest.
“By being aware that we are part of a whole of life, we can connect ourselves with that as well as with the natural within ourselves and our fellow man.”
Princess Irene focuses on the revaluation of the relationship between man and nature. In 2000 she founded the NatuurCollege, a social organization that strives for preservation and appreciation of the natural environment by promoting personal involvement and awareness. Here the emphasis is on the unity of life. In her work, natural leadership and the inside of sustainability receive special attention.More information.


Prof Dr. Mr. Dorien Pessers
Dutch lawyer and columnist. Professor of Legal Theory at the Faculty of Law at VU University Amsterdam





Dr. Jan Terlouw
Chairman of the Executive Board D’66, Member of House of Representatives, Minister of Economic Affairs, Secretary-General, Queen’s Commissioner in Gelderland and Senator of the Senate since 1999



Dr. Herman Wijffels
Former CEO of Rabobank, former chairman of the SER, former Dutch administrator at the World Bank in Washington. He is currently co-chair of Worldconnectors and professor of ‘sustainability and social change’ at Utrecht University



Dr. Jan Pronk
Former Minister of Development Cooperation and Housing. Former chairman of the World Environment Conference, and former special V.N. envoy for the Darfur region in Sudan




Prof. dr. M.M. Jansen
Rector Protestantse Theologische Universiteit, Chair of the Board of the Protestant Theological University, the Netherlands





Members of the Advisory Board

Bart-Jan Krouwel
Founder Triodosbank, former dir. Triodosbank, former dir. of Sustainability & Social Innovation Rabobank Nederland, former dir. GCNL




Maurits Groen
Dir. MGM Communicatie BV, most sustainable entrepreneur 2015, initiator of numerous sustainable products





Prof. Dr. André Faaij
Professor of Energy Transistion and scientific dir. expertise center ‘Energy Academy Europe





Jesse van Doren
Social media, technology and innovation expert





Dr. Bas de Leeuw
Economist, member of the Club of Rome, and dir. of World Resources Forum (WR Forum)
Photo: WRF / R. Sturmer




Henry Mentink
Green entrepreneur, founder / owner of the first and largest Dutch share car organization ‘MyWheels’